SOWN has recognised the outstanding contributions of a number of individuals to our organisation and to the environment. The Life Members of SOWN are:

  • John Abbott
  • Athol Brown
  • Jill Bruhwiller
  • Mick Bruhwiller
  • Peter Dorney
  • Dick Harding
  • Kobus Havenga
  • Anne Jones
  • Geraldine Knapp
  • Renee McGlashan
  • Fred Moffett
  • Trevor Ozanne
  • John Perkins
  • John Rohde
  • Brian Sait
  • Lynn Swan
  • Terrie Templeton
  • Bob Whiteman
  • Robert Whyte

Deceased former Life Members of SOWN are :

  • Cliff Bell
  • Brian Hallinan
  • Vera Moffett
  • Dawn Whyte
Dick Harding presents Kobus Havenga (right) with his Life Membership certificate in 2022.

Life members Anne Jones, Robert Whyte and Geraldine Knapp. Anne and Rob received their life memberships at the 2019 SOWN annual general meeting.